Faculty & Staff

Faculty Fall 2017

Honors Colloquium: Intro to Honors

Vandana Thadani, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Department of Psychology
vthadani@lmu.edu

Honors Philosophical Inquiry

Timothy D. Shanahan, Ph.D. Professor
Department of Philosophy
tshanahan@lmu.edu
Daniel James Speak, Ph.D. Professor
Department of Philosophy
dspeak@lmu.edu

Honors Theological Inquiry

Anna Harrison, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Department of Theological Studies
anna.harrison@lmu.edu
Amir Hussain, Ph.D.. Professor
Department of Theological Studies
amir.hussain@lmu.edu

Honors Colloquium: Research and Exhibition

John Dionisio, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
dondi@lmu.edu

Honors Historical Analysis and Perspective

Amy Woodson-Boulton, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Department of History
awoodson@lmu.edu
Elizabeth A. Drummond, Ph.D. Associate Professor and Chair
Department of History
edrummon@lmu.edu

Honors Nature of Science, Technology, Math

Robert J. Rovetti, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Department of Mathematics
rrovetti@lmu.edu

Honors Literary Analysis

Alexandra Hayward Neel, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
Humanities Program
aneel@lmu.edu

Honors Colloquium: Post-Baccalaureate Success

Cassidy L. Alvarado Director
Office of National and International Fellowships
cassidy.alvarado@lmu.edu

Beyond Good and Evil

Andrew T. Dilts, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Department of Political Science
adilts@lmu.edu

Honors Colloquium: Portfolio

Vandana Thadani, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Department of Psychology
vthadani@lmu.edu

Honors Thesis

Nyema Guannu Visiting Assistant Professor
Economics Program
nguannu@lmu.edu
Wesley Kading, Ph.D. Lecturer
Marketing and Business Law
wkading@lmu.edu
Shan Wang, Ph.D. Professor
Accounting Program
swang30@lmu.edu
Monica Cabrera, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Modern Languages and Literatures
mcabrer3@lmu.edu
Timothy Haight, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
College of Business Administration
thaight@lmu.edu
Maria Tirado, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
Environmental Science
mtirado@lmu.edu
William McCormack, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
Health and Human Sciences
wmccorma@lmu.edu

Honors First Year Seminar: Gender and Pop Culture

Stella Oh, Ph.D. Professor
Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts
soh@lmu.edu

Honors First Year Seminar: Religious Identity: Philosophy, Literature, Rhetoric

Steven J. Mailloux, Ph.D. President's Professor of Rhetoric
Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts
smaillou@lmu.edu

Honors First Year Seminar: Imagining the Resilient City

Eric G. Strauss, Ph.D. Professor
Department of Biology
estraus1@lmu.edu

Honors First Year Seminar: On the Technological Sublime

Susan Scheibler, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Film, TV, Video Games
School of Film and Television
sscheibl@lmu.edu

Faculty Spring 2018

Honors Philosophical Inquiry

Daniel Speak, Ph.D. Professor
Department of Philosophy
dspeak@lmu.edu
Erin Stackle, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
Department of Philosophy
estackle@lmu.edu

Honors Theological Inquiry

Matthew Petrusek, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
Department of Theological Studies
mpetruse@lmu.edu

Honors Historical Analysis and Perspective

Andrew Devereux, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
Department of History
adevereu@lmu.edu

Honors Nature of Science, Technology, and Math

Alissa Crans, Ph.D. Professor
Department of Mathematics
acrans@lmu.edu

Honors Literary Analysis

Alexandra Neel, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Director of Humanities
aneel@lmu.edu

Honors Colloquium: Post-Baccalaureate Success

TBA TBA TBA

Beyond Good and Evil

Trevor Zink, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
College of Business Administration
trevor.zink@lmu.edu

Honors Colloquium: Portfolio

John Dionisio, Ph.D. Professor
Computer Science Program
dondi@lmu.edu

The Honors Advisory Council (HAC) is a committee of university faculty and staff that oversee the University Honors Program. With input from the Student Honors Advisory Council, they help shape the decisions that influence the program.

Committee Chair

Vandana Thadani, Ph.D. Director, Honors Program
Psychology
Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts
Vandana.Thadani@lmu.edu

Faculty

Jane Brucker, Ph.D. Art & Art History
College of Communication and Fine Arts
jbrucker@lmu.edu
Thomas Klein, Ph.D. Animation
School of Film and Television
tklein@lmu.edu
Alexandra Neel, Ph.D. Humanities
Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts
Alexandra.Neel@lmu.edu
Caroline Sauvage, Ph.D. Classics and Archaeology
Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts
csauvage@lmu.edu
Wendy Binder, Ph.D. Biology
Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts
Wendy.Binder@lmu.edu
Andrew Dilts, Ph.D. Political Science
Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts
Andrew.Dilts@lmu.edu

Ex Officio

Vandana Thadani Director, Honors Program
Psychology
Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts
Vandana.Thadani@lmu.edu
John Dionisio, Ph.D. Associate Director, Honors Program
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Seaver College of Science and Engineering
dondi@lmu.edu
Jeanne Ortiz Dean of Student Services Jeanne.Ortiz@lmu.edu
Matt Fissinger Director of Undergraduate Admissions admissions@lmu.edu
Steven Nygaard Director of Student Housing Steven.Nygaard@lmu.edu
Ricardo Machon, Ph.D. Ricardo.Machon@lmu.edu
Sara Alongi Honors Senior Administrator Sara.Alongi@lmu.edu
Nicole Froidevaux Honors Administrator Coordinator nfroidev@lmu.edu

Honors Faculty Fellows are professors at Loyola Marymount University that represent their own departments and colleges in relations with the University Honors Program. They help to guide decisions that effect the Honors curriculum and activities, while serving as specific honors resources to students in their departments.

Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts

Marne Campbell, Ph.D. African-American Studies Marne.Campbell@lmu.edu
Andrew Dilts, Ph.D. Political Science Andrew.Dilts@lmu.edu
Matthew Dillon, Ph.D. Classics and Archeology Matthew.Dillon@lmu.edu
Katerina Zacharia, Ph.D. Classics and Archeology kzacharia@lmu.edu
Dorothea Herreiner, Ph.D. Economics Dorothea.Herreiner@lmu.edu
Bernadette Musetti, Ph.D. Liberal Studies Bernadette.Musetti@lmu.edu
Amy Woodson-Boulton, Ph.D. History Amy.Woodson-Boulton@lmu.edu
Alexandra Neel, Ph.D. Humanities Alexandra.Neel@lmu.edu
Monica Cabrera, Ph.D. Modern Languages and Literatures Monica.Cabrera@lmu.edu
Brad Stone, Ph.D. Philosophy Brad.Stone@lmu.edu
John Parrish, Ph.D. Political Science John.Parrish@lmu.edu
Adam Fingerhut, Ph.D. Psychology Adam.Fingerhut@lmu.edu
Rebecca Sager, Ph.D. Sociology Rebecca.Sager@lmu.edu
Charlotte Radler, Ph.D. Theology Charlotte.Radler@lmu.edu
Stella Oh, Ph.D. Women’s Studies Stella.Oh@lmu.edu
Caroline Sauvage, Ph.D. Classics and Archaeology csauvage@lmu.edu
Eliza M. Rodriguez y Gibson, Ph.D. Chicano/a Studies Eliza.RodriguezyGibson@lmu.edu
Judy H. Park, Ph.D. English Judy.Park@lmu.edu

Seaver College of Science and Engineering

Kam L. Dahlquist, Ph.D. Biology Kam.Dahlquist@lmu.edu
David Moffet, Ph.D. Chemistry and Biochemistry David.Moffet@lmu.edu
Michael Manoogian, Ph.D. Civil Engineering/Environmental Science Michael.Manoogian@lmu.edu
Philip Dorin, Ph.D. Computer Science Philip.Dorin@lmu.edu
Barbara Marino, Ph.D. Electrical Engineering Barbara.Marino@lmu.edu
Hawley Almstedt, Ph.D. Health and Human Sciences Hawley.Almstedt@lmu.edu
Michael Berg, Ph.D. Mathematics Michael.Berg@lmu.edu
Jonas Mureika, Ph.D. Physics Jonas.Mureika@lmu.edu

College of Communication and Fine Arts

Jane Brucker, Ph.D. Art Jane.Brucker@lmu.edu
Kirstin Noreen, Ph.D. Art History Kirstin.Noreen@lmu.edu
Christopher Finlay, Ph.D. Communication Studies Christopher.Finlay@lmu.edu
Teresa Heiland, Ph.D. Dance Teresa.Heiland@lmu.edu
Mark Saya, Ph.D. Music Mark.Saya@lmu.edu
Rodger Pardee, Ph.D. Recording Arts Rodger.Pardee@lmu.edu
Kevin Wetmore, Ph.D. Theater Arts Kevin.Wetmore@lmu.edu

College of Business Administration

Mahmoud Nourayi, Ph.D. Accounting Mahmoud.Nourayi@lmu.edu
Trevor Zink, Ph.D. Management Trevor.Zink@lmu.edu
Ralph Quinones, Ph.D. Marketing/Business Law Ralph.Quinones@lmu.edu

School of Film and Television

Thomas Klein, Ph.D. Animation Thomas.Klein@lmu.edu
Charles Swanson, Ph.D. Film and TV Production Charles.Swanson@lmu.edu
Susan Scheibler, Ph.D. Film and TV Studies Susan.Scheibler@lmu.edu
Jeffery Davis, Ph.D. Screenwriting Jeffrey.Davis@lmu.edu