Here is a list of professors that have taught Honors classes in the past semesters.

Faculty Fall 2015

Honors Colloquia: Intro to Honors

Vandana Thadani, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Department of Psychology
vthadani@lmu.edu

Honors Philosophical Inquiry

Erin Stackle, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
Department of Philosophy
estackle@lmu.edu

Honors Theological Inquiry

Anna Harrison, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Department of Theological Studies
anna.harrison@lmu.edu
Rev. James Fredericks, Ph.D.. Professor
Department of Theological Studies
jfrederi@lmu.edu
Susan Abraham, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
Department of Theological Studies
susan.abraham@lmu.edu

Honors Colloquia: Research and Exhibition

John Dionisio, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
dondi@lmu.edu

Honors Historical Analysis and Perspective

Courtney Spikes, Ph.D. Lecturer
Department of History
courtney.spikes@lmu.edu

On the Nature of Things

Alessandro Varotto, Ph.D. Lecturer
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
avarotto@lmu.edu

Honors Literary Analysis

Alexandra Neel, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
Humanities Program
aneel@lmu.edu

Honors Colloquia: Post-Baccalaureate Success

Stella Setka, Ph.D. University Advisor and Fellowships Coordinator stella.setka@lmu.edu

Beyond Good and Evil

Thomas White, Ph.D. Hilton Chair in Business Ethics
College of Business Administration
twhite@lmu.edu

Honors Thesis

David Moffet, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
dmoffet@lmu.edu
Sarah Maclay, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Department of English
smaclay@lmu.edu
Susan Elkinawy, Ph.D. Associate Professor
College of Business Administration
selkinawy@lmu.edu

Honors First Year Seminar: Health Psychology: Mind/Body Meet

Maire Ford, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Department of Psychology
mford9@lmu.edu

Honors First Year Seminar: Fairy Tales

Kelly Younger, Ph.D. Professor
Department of English
kyounger@lmu.edu

Honors First Year Seminar: Strange Loops

Brad Stone, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Department of Philosophy and African American Studies
bstone@lmu.edu

Honors First Year Seminar: Biotech and Ethical Issues

Carl Urbinati, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Department of Biology
curbinati@lmu.edu

Faculty Spring 2014

Barbara Busse, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Department of Communication Studies
bbusse@lmu.edu
Matt Dillon, Ph.D. Professor
Department of Classics and Archaeology
mdillon@lmu.edu
John Dionisio, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
dondi@lmu.edu
Celia Gonzalez-Andrieu, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
Department of Theological Studies
Cecilia.Gonzalez-Andrieu@lmu.edu
John Parrish, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Department of Political Science
dondi@lmu.edu
Nigel Raab, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Department of History
jparrish@lmu.edu
Judith Royer, Ph.D. Professor
Department of Theater Arts and Dance
jroyer@lmu.edu
Dermot Ryan, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Department of English
dryan11@lmu.edu
Gary Sibeck, Ph.D., J.D. Chair
Department of Marketing and Business Law
gsibeck@lmu.edu
Alessandro Varotto, Ph.D. Lecturer
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
avarotto@lmu.edu
Thomas Ward, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
Department of Philosophy
thomas.ward@lmu.edu
Lawrence Wenner, Ph.D. Professor
Department of Communication Studies
lwenner@lmu.edu

The Honors Advisory Council (HAC) is a committee of university faculty and staff that oversee the University Honors Program. With input from the Student Honors Advisory Council, they help shape the decisions that influence the program.

Committee Chair

Vandana Thadani, Ph.D. Director, Honors Program
Psychology
Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts
Vandana.Thadani@lmu.edu

Faculty

Jane Brucker, Ph.D. Art & Art History
College of Communication and Fine Arts
jbrucker@lmu.edu
Thomas Klein, Ph.D. Animation
School of Film and Television
tklein@lmu.edu
Alexandra Neel, Ph.D. Humanities
Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts
Alexandra.Neel@lmu.edu
Caroline Sauvage, Ph.D. Classics and Archaeology
Seaver College of Science and Engineering
csauvage@lmu.edu
Wendy Binder, Ph.D. Biology
Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts
Wendy.Binder@lmu.edu

Ex Officio

Vandana Thadani Director, Honors Program
Psychology
Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts
Vandana.Thadani@lmu.edu
John Dionisio, Ph.D. Associate Director, Honors Program
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Seaver College of Science and Engineering
dondi@lmu.edu
Jeanne Ortiz Dean of Student Services Jeanne.Ortiz@lmu.edu
Matt Fissinger Director of Undergraduate Admissions admissions@lmu.edu
Steven Nygaard Director of Student Housing Steven.Nygaard@lmu.edu
Ricardo Machon, Ph.D. Ricardo.Machon@lmu.edu
Sara Alongi Honors Senior Administrator Sara.Alongi@lmu.edu
Nicole Froidevaux Honors Administrator Coordinator nfroidev@lmu.edu

Honors Faculty Fellows are professors at Loyola Marymount University that represent their own departments and colleges in relations with the University Honors Program. They help to guide decisions that effect the Honors curriculum and activities, while serving as specific honors resources to students in their departments.

Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts

Marne Campbell, Ph.D. African-American Studies Marne.Campbell@lmu.edu
Matthew Dillon, Ph.D. Classics and Archeology Matthew.Dillon@lmu.edu
Katerina Zacharia, Ph.D. Classics and Archeology kzacharia@lmu.edu
Dorothea Herreiner, Ph.D. Economics Dorothea.Herreiner@lmu.edu
Kelly Younger, Ph.D. English Kelly.Younger@lmu.edu
Bernadette Musetti, Ph.D. Liberal Studies Bernadette.Musetti@lmu.edu
Amy Woodson-Boulton, Ph.D. History Amy.Woodson-Boulton@lmu.edu
Alexandra Neel, Ph.D. Humanities Alexandra.Neel@lmu.edu
Jose I. Badenes, Ph.D. Modern Languages and Literatures Jose.Badenes@lmu.edu
Brad Stone, Ph.D. Philosophy Brad.Stone@lmu.edu
John Parrish, Ph.D. Political Science John.Parrish@lmu.edu
Adam Fingerhut, Ph.D. Psychology Adam.Fingerhut@lmu.edu
Rebecca Sager, Ph.D. Sociology Rebecca.Sager@lmu.edu
Charlotte Radler, Ph.D. Theology Charlotte.Radler@lmu.edu
Stella Oh, Ph.D. Women’s Studies Stella.Oh@lmu.edu
Caroline Sauvage, Ph.D. Classics and Archaeology csauvage@lmu.edu
Eliza M. Rodriguez y Gibson, Ph.D. Chicano/a Studies Eliza.RodriguezyGibson@lmu.edu
Judy H. Park, Ph.D. English Judy.Park@lmu.edu

Seaver College of Science and Engineering

Kam L. Dahlquist, Ph.D. Biology Kam.Dahlquist@lmu.edu
David Moffet, Ph.D. Chemistry and Biochemistry David.Moffet@lmu.edu
Michael Manoogian, Ph.D. Civil Engineering/Environmental Science Michael.Manoogian@lmu.edu
Philip Dorin, Ph.D. Computer Science Philip.Dorin@lmu.edu
Barbara Marino, Ph.D. Electrical Engineering Barbara.Marino@lmu.edu
Hawley Almstedt, Ph.D. Health and Human Sciences Hawley.Almstedt@lmu.edu
Michael Berg, Ph.D. Mathematics Michael.Berg@lmu.edu
Jonas Mureika, Ph.D. Physics Jonas.Mureika@lmu.edu

College of Communication and Fine Arts

Jane Brucker, Ph.D. Art Jane.Brucker@lmu.edu
Kirstin Noreen, Ph.D. Art History Kirstin.Noreen@lmu.edu
Christopher Finlay, Ph.D. Communication Studies Christopher.Finlay@lmu.edu
Teresa Heiland, Ph.D. Dance Teresa.Heiland@lmu.edu
Mark Saya, Ph.D. Music Mark.Saya@lmu.edu
Rodger Pardee, Ph.D. Recording Arts Rodger.Pardee@lmu.edu
Kevin Wetmore, Ph.D. Theater Arts Kevin.Wetmore@lmu.edu

College of Business Administration

Mahmoud Nourayi, Ph.D. Accounting Mahmoud.Nourayi@lmu.edu
Thomas I. White, Ph.D. Management Thomas.White@lmu.edu
Ralph Quinones, Ph.D. Marketing/Business Law Ralph.Quinones@lmu.edu

School of Film and Television

Thomas Klein, Ph.D. Animation Thomas.Klein@lmu.edu
Charles Swanson, Ph.D. Film and TV Production Charles.Swanson@lmu.edu
Susan Scheibler, Ph.D. Film and TV Studies Susan.Scheibler@lmu.edu
Jeffery Davis, Ph.D. Screenwriting Jeffrey.Davis@lmu.edu