Contact Us

The Office of Institutional Research and Decision Support is comprised of staff specializing in three areas: Institutional Research, Decision Support, and Surveys and Evaluation. Contacts for all staff are listed below.

Christine Chavez
Senior Director of Institutional Research & Decision Support

1 LMU Drive, MS 8315
Los Angeles, CA 90045-2659

Office: Xavier 103
E-mail: cchavez@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 568-6691

Institutional Research Team

The Institutional Research team can be reached at ir@lmu.edu.

Susan Burkhauser, Ph.D.
Institutional Research & Business Intelligence Associate
Office: Xavier 107
E-mail: Susan.Burkhauser@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 258-8838

Kelsey Heider
Institutional Research Associate
Office: Xavier 121
E-mail: Kelsey.Heider@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 258-2620

Sarah Yoshikawa, Ph.D.
Institutional Research Associate
Office: Xavier 121
E-mail: Sarah.Yoshikawa@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-5335

Decision Support Team

The Decision Support team can be reached at dse_help@lmu.edu.

Nadya Balabanova
Associate Director of Business Intelligence
Office: Xavier 105
E-mail: Nadeshda.Balabanova@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 568-6689

Susan Burkhauser, Ph.D.
Institutional Research & Business Intelligence Associate
Office: Xavier 107
E-mail: Susan.Burkhauser@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 258-8838

Kurt Yamamoto
Business Intelligence Analyst
Office: Xavier 107
E-mail: Kurt.Yamamoto@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-5853

Surveys & Evaluation Team

The Surveys & Evaluation team can be reached at surveys@lmu.edu. Please visit the Surveys & Evaluation website for additional information.

Michelle Castellanos, Ph.D.
Associate Director of Survey Research
Office: Xavier 117
E-mail: Michelle.Castellanos@lmu.edu
Phone: (310) 338-3014

Matthew Tan
Survey Research Graduate Assistant
Email: srga@lmu.edu