Faculty & Staff

Fall 2018 Faculty

Honors Colloquium: Intro to Honors

Vandana Thadani, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Department of Psychology
vthadani@lmu.edu

Honors Philosophical Inquiry

Erin C. Stackle, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
Department of Philosophy
estackle@lmu.edu

Honors Theological Inquiry

Anna Harrison, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Department of Theological Studies
anna.harrison@lmu.edu
Jonathan Rothchild, Ph.D.. Associate Professor
Department of Theological Studies
jonathan.rothchild@lmu.edu

Honors Colloquium: Research and Exhibition

John Dionisio, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
dondi@lmu.edu

Honors Historical Analysis and Perspective

Margarita R. Ochoa, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Department of History
margarita.ochoa@lmu.edu
Caroline A. Sauvage, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Department of Classics and Archaeology
csauvage@lmu.edu

Honors Nature of Science, Technology, Math

Gustavo A. Vejarano, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
gvejaran@lmu.edu

Honors Literary Analysis

Alexandra Hayward Neel, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
Humanities Program
aneel@lmu.edu
Robin Miskolcze, Ph.D. Professor
Department of English
rmiskolc@lmu.edu

Honors Colloquium: Post-Baccalaureate Success

Cassidy L. Alvarado Director
Office of National and International Fellowships
cassidy.alvarado@lmu.edu

Beyond Good and Evil

Andrew T. Dilts, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Department of Political Science
adilts@lmu.edu
Susan Scheibler, Ph.D. Associate Professor
School of Television
sscheibl@lmu.edu

Honors Colloquium: Portfolio

Vandana Thadani, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Department of Psychology
vthadani@lmu.edu

Honors Thesis

Angelica S. Gutierrez, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
College of Business Administration
angelica.gutierrez@lmu.edu
Susan G. McDaniel, Ph.D. Lecturer
College of Communication and Fine Arts
susan.mcdaniel@lmu.edu
Mitchell L. Hamilton, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
College of Business Administration
mitchell.hamilton@lmu.edu
Joshua Spizman, Ph.D. Associate Professor
College of Business Administration
joshua.spizman@lmu.edu
Mona Nicole Seymour, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Urban and Environmental Studies
mona.seymour@lmu.edu
Trevor B. Zink, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
College of Business Administration
trevor.zink@lmu.edu

Honors First Year Seminar: The Brain's Mind's Future

Joseph B. Hellige, Ph.D. Professor
Department of Psychology
joseph.hellige@lmu.edu

Honors First Year Seminar: The Best Life

Brian Treanor, Ph.D. Professor
Department of Philosophy
breatnor@lmu.edu

Honors First Year Seminar: Feminist Science Studies

Mairead M. Sullivan, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
Department of Women's and Gender Studies
mairead.sullivan@lmu.edu

Honors First Year Seminar: On the Technological Sublime

Susan Scheibler, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Film, TV, Video Games
School of Film and Television
sscheibl@lmu.edu

Spring 2018 Faculty

Honors Philosophical Inquiry

Daniel Speak, Ph.D. Professor
Department of Philosophy
dspeak@lmu.edu
Erin Stackle, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
Department of Philosophy
estackle@lmu.edu

Honors Theological Inquiry

Matthew Petrusek, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
Department of Theological Studies
mpetruse@lmu.edu

Honors Historical Analysis and Perspective

Andrew Devereux, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
Department of History
adevereu@lmu.edu

Honors Nature of Science, Technology, and Math

Alissa Crans, Ph.D. Professor
Department of Mathematics
acrans@lmu.edu

Honors Literary Analysis

Alexandra Neel, Ph.D. Associate Professor
Director of Humanities
aneel@lmu.edu

Honors Colloquium: Post-Baccalaureate Success

TBA TBA TBA

Beyond Good and Evil

Trevor Zink, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
College of Business Administration
trevor.zink@lmu.edu

Honors Colloquium: Portfolio

John Dionisio, Ph.D. Professor
Computer Science Program
dondi@lmu.edu

The Honors Advisory Council (HAC) is a committee of university faculty and staff that oversee the University Honors Program. With input from the Student Honors Advisory Council, they help shape the decisions that influence the program.

Committee Chair

Vandana Thadani, Ph.D. Director, Honors Program
Psychology
Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts
Vandana.Thadani@lmu.edu

Faculty

Hawley Almstedt, Ph.D. Health & Human Sciences
Seaver College of Science & Engineering
Hawley.Almstedt@lmu.edu
Daniel Speak, Ph.D. Philosophy
Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts
dspeak@lmu.edu
Andrew Dilts, Ph.D. Political Science
Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts
Andrew.Dilts@lmu.edu
Elizabeth Drummond, Ph.D. History
Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts
Elizabeth.Drummond@lmu.edu
Caroline Sauvage, Ph.D. Classics and Archaeology
Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts
csauvage@lmu.edu
Susan Scheibler, Ph.D. Film, TV, and Media Studies
School of Film & Television
Susan.Scheibler@lmu.edu
Christopher Finlay, Ph.D. Communication Studies
College of Communication & Fine Arts
cfinlay@lmu.edu
Trevor Zink, Ph.D. Management
College of Business Administration
Trevor.Zink@lmu.edu

Ex Officio

Vandana Thadani, Ph.D. Director, Honors Program
Psychology
Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts
Vandana.Thadani@lmu.edu
John Dionisio, Ph.D. Associate Director, Honors Program
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Seaver College of Science and Engineering
dondi@lmu.edu
Nubia Valenzuela Senior Administrative Coordinator, Honors Program Nubia.Valenzuela@lmu.edu
Elisa Acosta, M.L.I.S. Reference Librarian / Library Instruction Coordinator Elisa.Acosta@lmu.edu
Matt Fissinger, M.A. Assistant Vice Provost for Undergraduate Admission admissions@lmu.edu
Alexandra Neel, Ph.D. Humanities Program, Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts Alexandra.Neel@lmu.edu
Terri Mangione, Ph.D. Dean of Students and Vice President for Student Affairs DeanOfStudents@lmu.edu
José Badenes, S.J., Ph.D. Associate Provost for Undergraduate Education Jose.Badenes@lmu.edu
Cassidy Alvarado, M.A. Director, Office of National and International Fellowships Cassidy.Alvarado@lmu.edu
Steven Nygaard Director of Student Housing Steven.Nygaard@lmu.edu
Barbara Marino, Ph.D. Electrical Engieering & Computer Science, Seaver College of Science & Engineering bmarino@lmu.edu

Honors Faculty Fellows are professors at Loyola Marymount University that represent their own departments and colleges in relations with the University Honors Program. They help to guide decisions that effect the Honors curriculum and activities, while serving as specific honors resources to students in their departments.

Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts

Marne Campbell, Ph.D. African-American Studies Marne.Campbell@lmu.edu
Andrew Dilts, Ph.D. Political Science Andrew.Dilts@lmu.edu
Matthew Dillon, Ph.D. Classics and Archeology Matthew.Dillon@lmu.edu
Katerina Zacharia, Ph.D. Classics and Archeology kzacharia@lmu.edu
Dorothea Herreiner, Ph.D. Economics Dorothea.Herreiner@lmu.edu
Bernadette Musetti, Ph.D. Liberal Studies Bernadette.Musetti@lmu.edu
Amy Woodson-Boulton, Ph.D. History Amy.Woodson-Boulton@lmu.edu
Alexandra Neel, Ph.D. Humanities Alexandra.Neel@lmu.edu
Monica Cabrera, Ph.D. Modern Languages and Literatures Monica.Cabrera@lmu.edu
Brad Stone, Ph.D. Philosophy Brad.Stone@lmu.edu
John Parrish, Ph.D. Political Science John.Parrish@lmu.edu
Adam Fingerhut, Ph.D. Psychology Adam.Fingerhut@lmu.edu
Rebecca Sager, Ph.D. Sociology Rebecca.Sager@lmu.edu
Charlotte Radler, Ph.D. Theology Charlotte.Radler@lmu.edu
Stella Oh, Ph.D. Women’s Studies Stella.Oh@lmu.edu
Caroline Sauvage, Ph.D. Classics and Archaeology csauvage@lmu.edu
Eliza M. Rodriguez y Gibson, Ph.D. Chicano/a Studies Eliza.RodriguezyGibson@lmu.edu
Judy H. Park, Ph.D. English Judy.Park@lmu.edu

Seaver College of Science and Engineering

Kam L. Dahlquist, Ph.D. Biology Kam.Dahlquist@lmu.edu
David Moffet, Ph.D. Chemistry and Biochemistry David.Moffet@lmu.edu
Michael Manoogian, Ph.D. Civil Engineering/Environmental Science Michael.Manoogian@lmu.edu
Philip Dorin, Ph.D. Computer Science Philip.Dorin@lmu.edu
Barbara Marino, Ph.D. Electrical Engineering Barbara.Marino@lmu.edu
Hawley Almstedt, Ph.D. Health and Human Sciences Hawley.Almstedt@lmu.edu
Michael Berg, Ph.D. Mathematics Michael.Berg@lmu.edu
Jonas Mureika, Ph.D. Physics Jonas.Mureika@lmu.edu

College of Communication and Fine Arts

Jane Brucker, Ph.D. Art Jane.Brucker@lmu.edu
Kirstin Noreen, Ph.D. Art History Kirstin.Noreen@lmu.edu
Christopher Finlay, Ph.D. Communication Studies Christopher.Finlay@lmu.edu
Teresa Heiland, Ph.D. Dance Teresa.Heiland@lmu.edu
Paul Humphreys, Ph.D. Music Paul.Humphreys@lmu.edu
Rodger Pardee, Ph.D. Recording Arts Rodger.Pardee@lmu.edu
Kevin Wetmore, Ph.D. Theater Arts Kevin.Wetmore@lmu.edu

College of Business Administration

Mahmoud Nourayi, Ph.D. Accounting Mahmoud.Nourayi@lmu.edu
Trevor Zink, Ph.D. Management Trevor.Zink@lmu.edu
Ralph Quinones, Ph.D. Marketing/Business Law Ralph.Quinones@lmu.edu

School of Film and Television

Thomas Klein, Ph.D. Animation Thomas.Klein@lmu.edu
Charles Swanson, Ph.D. Film and TV Production Charles.Swanson@lmu.edu
Susan Scheibler, Ph.D. Film and TV Studies Susan.Scheibler@lmu.edu
Jeffery Davis, Ph.D. Screenwriting Jeffrey.Davis@lmu.edu