• Fall 2020 Faculty

    Honors Colloquium: Introduction to Honors
    Trevor Zink, Ph.D. Associate Professor
    College of Business Administration
    Trevor.Zink@lmu.edu
    Honors Philosophical Inquiry
    Sina Kramer, Ph.D. Associate Professor
    Department of Women's and Gender Studies
    Sina.Kramer@lmu.edu
    Scott Roniger, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
    Department of Philosophy
    Scott.Roniger@lmu.edu
    Honors Theological Inquiry
    Amir Hussain, Ph.D. Professor
    Department of Theological Studies
    Amir.Hussain@lmu.edu
    Charlotte Radler, Ph.D. Associate Professor
    Department of Theological Studies
    Charlotte.Radler@lmu.edu
    Honors Colloquium: Research and Exhibition
    John David Dionisio, Ph.D. Professor
    Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
    JohnDavid.Dionisio@lmu.edu
    Honors Historical Analysis and Perspectives
    Amy Woodson-Boulton, Ph.D. Associate Professor
    Department of History
    Amy.Woodson-Boulton@lmu.edu
    Honors Nature of Science, Technology, Math
    Todd Shoepe Associate Professor
    Department of Health and Human Sciences
    Todd.Shoepe@lmu.edu
    Honors Literary Analysis
    Kelly Younger, Ph.D. Professor
    Department of English
    Kelly.Younger@lmu.edu
    Honors Colloquium: Post-Baccalaureate Success
    Cassidy Alvarado Director
    Office of National and International Fellowships
    Cassidy.Alvarado@lmu.edu
    Beyond Good and Evil
    Brian Treanor, Ph.D. Professor
    Department of Philosophy
    Brian.Treanor@lmu.edu
    Jennifer Ramos, Ph.D. Associate Professor
    Department of Political Science
    Jennifer.Ramos@lmu.edu
    First Year Seminar: Truth and Lies in Politics
    Richard Fox, Ph.D. Professor
    Department of Political Science
    Richard.Fox@lmu.edu@lmu.edu
    First Year Seminar: Sex, Science, and Society
    Mairead Sullivan, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
    Department of Women's and Gender Studies
    Mairead.Sullivan@lmu.edu
    First Year Seminar: Thinking, Feeling, and Being
    Brett Marroquín, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
    Department of Psychology
    Brett.Marroquin@lmu.edu
    First Year Seminar: On the Technological Sublime
    Susan Scheibler, Ph.D. Associate Professor
    School of Film and Television
    Susan.Scheibler@lmu.edu
  • The Honors Advisory Council (HAC) is a committee of university faculty and staff that oversee the University Honors Program. With input from the Student Honors Advisory Council, they help shape the decisions that influence the program.

    Committee Chair

    Trevor Zink, Ph.D. Director, Honors Program
    Management
    College of Business Administration
    Trevor.Zink@lmu.edu

    Faculty

    Hawley Almstedt, Ph.D. Health & Human Sciences
    Seaver College of Science & Engineering
    Hawley.Almstedt@lmu.edu
    Barbara Marino, Ph.D. Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
    Seaver College of Science & Engineering
    Barbara.Marino@lmu.edu
    Elizabeth Drummond, Ph.D. History
    Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts
    Elizabeth.Drummond@lmu.edu
    Caroline Sauvage, Ph.D. Classics and Archaeology
    Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts
    Caroline.Sauvage@lmu.edu
    Daniel Speak, Ph.D. Philosophy
    Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts
    Daniel.Speak@lmu.edu
    Aidin Namin, Ph.D. Marketing
    College of Business Administration
    Aidin.Namin@lmu.edu
    Christopher Finlay, Ph.D. Communication Studies
    College of Communication & Fine Arts
    Christopher.Finlay@lmu.edu
    Michael Daley, M.F.A. Screenwriting
    School of Film &amp Television
    Michael.Daley@lmu.edu
    Elisa Acosta, M.L.I.S. Reference Librarian / Library Instruction Coordinator
    William H. Hannon Library
    Elisa.Acosta@lmu.edu
    Andrew Dilts, Ph.D. Political Science
    Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts
    Andrew.Dilts@lmu.edu

    Ex Officio

    Nubia Valenzuela Senior Administrative Coordinator, Honors Program Nubia.Valenzuela@lmu.edu
    John David Dionisio, Ph.D. Associate Director, Honors Program
    Electrical Engineering &amp Computer Science
    Seaver College of Science and Engineering
    JohnDavid.Dionisio@lmu.edu
    Cassidy Alvarado, M.A. Director, Office of National and International Fellowships Cassidy.Alvarado@lmu.edu
    Thomas Gutto Director of Transfer Enrollment Services Thomas.Gutto@lmu.edu
    Terri Mangione, Ph.D. Dean of Students and Vice President for Student Affairs Terri.Mangione@lmu.edu
    José Badenes, S.J., Ph.D. Associate Provost for Undergraduate Education Jose.Badenes@lmu.edu
  • Honors Faculty Fellows are professors at Loyola Marymount University that represent their own departments and colleges in relations with the University Honors Program. They help to guide decisions that effect the Honors curriculum and activities, while serving as specific honors resources to students in their departments.

    Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts

    Marne Campbell, Ph.D. African-American Studies Marne.Campbell@lmu.edu
    Andrew Dilts, Ph.D. Political Science Andrew.Dilts@lmu.edu
    Matthew Dillon, Ph.D. Classics and Archeology Matthew.Dillon@lmu.edu
    Katerina Zacharia, Ph.D. Classics and Archeology Katerina.Zacharia@lmu.edu
    Dorothea Herreiner, Ph.D. Economics Dorothea.Herreiner@lmu.edu
    Bernadette Musetti, Ph.D. Liberal Studies Bernadette.Musetti@lmu.edu
    Amy Woodson-Boulton, Ph.D. History Amy.Woodson-Boulton@lmu.edu
    Alexandra Neel, Ph.D. Humanities Alexandra.Neel@lmu.edu
    Monica Cabrera, Ph.D. Modern Languages and Literatures Monica.Cabrera@lmu.edu
    Brad Stone, Ph.D. Philosophy Brad.Stone@lmu.edu
    John Parrish, Ph.D. Political Science John.Parrish@lmu.edu
    Adam Fingerhut, Ph.D. Psychology Adam.Fingerhut@lmu.edu
    Rebecca Sager, Ph.D. Sociology Rebecca.Sager@lmu.edu
    Charlotte Radler, Ph.D. Theology Charlotte.Radler@lmu.edu
    Stella Oh, Ph.D. Women’s Studies Stella.Oh@lmu.edu
    Caroline Sauvage, Ph.D. Classics and Archaeology Caroline.Sauvage@lmu.edu
    Eliza Rodriguez y Gibson, Ph.D. Chicano/a Studies Eliza.RodriguezyGibson@lmu.edu
    Judy Park, Ph.D. English Judy.Park@lmu.edu
    Nicholas Brown, Ph.D. Bioethics Institute Nicholas.Brown@lmu.edu

    Seaver College of Science and Engineering

    David Moffet, Ph.D. Chemistry and Biochemistry David.Moffet@lmu.edu
    Michael Manoogian, Ph.D. Civil Engineering/Environmental Science Michael.Manoogian@lmu.edu
    Barbara Marino, Ph.D. Electrical Engineering Barbara.Marino@lmu.edu
    Hawley Almstedt, Ph.D. Health and Human Sciences Hawley.Almstedt@lmu.edu
    Michael Berg, Ph.D. Mathematics Michael.Berg@lmu.edu
    Jonas Mureika, Ph.D. Physics Jonas.Mureika@lmu.edu
    Philippa Drennan, Ph.D. Biology Philippa.Drennan@lmu.edu

    College of Communication and Fine Arts

    Jane Brucker, Ph.D. Art Jane.Brucker@lmu.edu
    Kirstin Noreen, Ph.D. Art History Kirstin.Noreen@lmu.edu
    Christopher Finlay, Ph.D. Communication Studies Christopher.Finlay@lmu.edu
    Paul Humphreys, Ph.D. Music Paul.Humphreys@lmu.edu
    Rodger Pardee, Ph.D. Recording Arts Rodger.Pardee@lmu.edu
    Kevin Wetmore, Ph.D. Theater Arts Kevin.Wetmore@lmu.edu

    College of Business Administration

    Mahmoud Nourayi, Ph.D. Accounting Mahmoud.Nourayi@lmu.edu
    Joshua Spizman, Ph.D. Finance Joshua.Spizman@lmu.edu
    James Plečnik, Ph.D. Accounting James.Plecnik@lmu.edu
    Jason D'Mello, Ph.D. Entrepreneurship Jason.D'Mello@lmu.edu

    School of Film and Television

    Thomas Klein, Ph.D. Animation Thomas.Klein@lmu.edu
    Charles Swanson, Ph.D. Film and TV Production Charles.Swanson@lmu.edu
    Susan Scheibler, Ph.D. Film and TV Studies Susan.Scheibler@lmu.edu
    Jeffery Davis, Ph.D. Screenwriting Jeffrey.Davis@lmu.edu
  • The Honors Alumni Ambassadorial Group (HAAG) is comprised of 8-10 alumni of the University Honors Program at LMU. HAAG's aim is to:

    • Serve as a resource for current students when possible.
    • Facilitate contact and communication between the University Honors Program and Honors alumni.
    • Either participate in or help the Honors Program increase participation in Honors Alumni gatherings or events.

    Katherine Brown

    Class of 2010

    Katherine serves as LMU's Director of Mission and Identity Programs in the Office of Mission and Ministry. In her current role, she coordinates internal outreach and formation for LMU faculty and staff, accompanying them in learning about and reflecting on LMU's rich heritage, identity, and mission. In this role, she builds relationships and creates programming in diverse modes, ranging from one on one conversations to campus-wide events, from digital resources to international immersion trips. Before joining Mission and Ministry, she worked in the Academy of Catholic Thought and Imagination and the Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts, where she engaged the university community in programming related to the Catholic intellectual traditions as well as interreligious and ecumenical dialogue.

    Katarina Klask

    Class of 2016

    Katarina majored in animation and minored in computer science, dance, and studio art while at LMU. She is currently a designer specializing in motion graphics at Hello Design, a digital design agency in Culver City.

    Koyya Lewis-Trammell

    Class of 2013

    After graduation, she went to the University of Texas Medical Branch and received a Ph.D. in Rehabilitation Sciences. After receiving her Ph.D. she worked in the private sector and as a Visiting Professor at LMU. She is now settled in a Tenure-Track position in Exercise Science at Cal Poly Pomona.

    Jordan Rehbock

    Class of 2018

    Jordan studied English, Spanish and French as a student in the University Honors Program. He is now completing his Masters in English Literature at LMU while working for the Marymount Institute Press on campus, gaining valuable experience as an aspiring editor and publisher.

    Riley O'Keefe

    Class of 2019

    After graduating with her degree in Marketing, Riley is currently working in marketing for Lucasfilm Games in San Francisco.

    Samantha Burton

    Class of 2019

    Samantha is a part of PLACE Corps at LMU, getting her M.A. in Urban Education and teaching 5th grade full-time at St. Pius V School in Buena Park.