• Director

    Trevor Zink, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor of Management

    University Hall 4506
    (310) 338-5331
    Trevor.Zink@lmu.edu

    John Dionisio

    Associate Director

    John David N. Dionisio, Ph.D.
    Professor of Computer Science

    Doolan 102
    (310) 338-5782
    JohnDavid.Dionisio@lmu.edu

    Nubia Valenzuela

    Sr. Administrative Coordinator

    Nubia Valenzuela

    University Hall 4506
    (310) 338-7349
    Nubia.Valenzuela@lmu.edu

     

    Administrative Coordinator

     

    University Hall 4506
    (310) 338-2744

    Academic Advisor

    Andrew Dilts, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor of Political Science

    University Hall 4134
    (310) 338-5165
    Andrew.Dilts@lmu.edu

  • The Honors Advisory Council (HAC) is a committee of university faculty and staff that oversee the University Honors Program. With input from the Student Honors Advisory Council, they help shape the decisions that influence the program.

    Committee Chair

    Trevor Zink, Ph.D. Director, Honors Program
    Management
    College of Business Administration
    Trevor.Zink@lmu.edu

    Faculty

    Hawley Almstedt, Ph.D. Health & Human Sciences
    Seaver College of Science & Engineering
    Hawley.Almstedt@lmu.edu
    Barbara Marino, Ph.D. Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
    Seaver College of Science & Engineering
    Barbara.Marino@lmu.edu
    Elizabeth Drummond, Ph.D. History
    Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts
    Elizabeth.Drummond@lmu.edu
    Caroline Sauvage, Ph.D. Classics and Archaeology
    Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts
    Caroline.Sauvage@lmu.edu
    Daniel Speak, Ph.D. Philosophy
    Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts
    Daniel.Speak@lmu.edu
    Aidin Namin, Ph.D. Marketing
    College of Business Administration
    Aidin.Namin@lmu.edu
    Christopher Finlay, Ph.D. Communication Studies
    College of Communication & Fine Arts
    Christopher.Finlay@lmu.edu
    Michael Daley, M.F.A. Screenwriting
    School of Film &amp Television
    Michael.Daley@lmu.edu
    Elisa Acosta, M.L.I.S. Reference Librarian / Library Instruction Coordinator
    William H. Hannon Library
    Elisa.Acosta@lmu.edu
    Andrew Dilts, Ph.D. Political Science
    Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts
    Andrew.Dilts@lmu.edu

    Ex Officio

    Nubia Valenzuela Senior Administrative Coordinator, Honors Program Nubia.Valenzuela@lmu.edu
    John David Dionisio, Ph.D. Associate Director, Honors Program
    Electrical Engineering &amp Computer Science
    Seaver College of Science and Engineering
    JohnDavid.Dionisio@lmu.edu
    Cassidy Alvarado, M.A. Director, Office of National and International Fellowships Cassidy.Alvarado@lmu.edu
    Thomas Gutto Director of Transfer Enrollment Services Thomas.Gutto@lmu.edu
    Terri Mangione, Ph.D. Dean of Students and Vice President for Student Affairs Terri.Mangione@lmu.edu
    José Badenes, S.J., Ph.D. Associate Provost for Undergraduate Education Jose.Badenes@lmu.edu