Meet the Senate

Membership in the Senate includes representatives from each of the six colleges plus the university library, three continuing faculty at-large seats, and six contingent faculty at-large seats. The Senate also includes a non-voting representative from Loyola Law School. The number of senators from each constituency is defined by the Senate Constitution. 

Officers of the Faculty Senate, 2022-2023

Read the 2022-2023 Faculty Senate Executive Committee Bios 

Leon Wiebers, M.F.A
President
310.338.5284
Leon.Wiebers@lmu.edu

Véronique Flambard-Weisbart
Vice President
310.338.3095
Veronique.Flambard-Weisbart@lmu.edu

 

 

 

 

Nora Murphy, Ph.D.
Secretary
310.258.8639
Nora.Murphy@lmu.edu

Yu Li, Ph.D.
Fourth Member
310.338.5359
Yu.Li@lmu.edu

 

FACULTY SENATE ROSTER, 2022-2023 

Constituency  Member  Exp/Run Again?   Department   Email 
At Large 1 Dorothea Herreiner  2024/N  Economics Dorothea.Herreiner@lmu.edu
At Large 2 Nora Murphy 2025/Y Psychology Nora.Murphy@lmu.edu 
At Large 3 Véronique Flambard-Weisbart 2023/Y Modern Languages and Literature Veronique.Flambard-Weisbart@lmu.edu
At Large Contingent 1 Brandi Lucas 2023/Y Teaching and Learning Brandi.Lucas@lmu.edu
At Large Contingent 2 Brian Moss 2024/Y Art and Art History Brian.Moss@lmu.edu
At Large Contingent 3 Danielle Borgia 2025/Y Women's and Gender Studies Danielle.Borgia@lmu.edu 
At Large Contingent 4 Vacant 2025/Y TBD TBD
At Large Contingent 5 Courtney Matz 2023/Y Specialized Programs in Professional Psychology Courtney.Matz@lmu.edu 
At Large Contingent 6 Christopher Daily 2024/Y Theology Christopher.Daily@lmu.edu
BCLA, English, Modern Languages, and Classics and Archaeology 1 Laura Huffman 2025/Y Modern Lanugages and Literatures Laura.Huffman@lmu.edu 
BCLA, English, Modern Languages, and Classics and Archaeology 2 Yu Li 2023/Y Modern Languages and Literature Yu.Li@lmu.edu
BCLA, Bioethics, History, Philosophy, Theological Studies, and Yoga Studies 1 Eric Haruki Swanson 2024/Y Theological Studies Eric.Swanson@lmu.edu
BCLA, Bioethics, History, Philosophy, Theological Studies, and Yoga Studies 2 Vacant 2025/N TBD TBD
BCLA, Bioethics, History, Philosophy, Theological Studies, and Yoga Studies 3 Amy Woodson-Boulton 2023/Y History Amy.Woodson-Boulton@lmu.edu
BCLA, Social Sciences, Ethnic Sudies Programs, and Women and Gender Studies 1 Vacant 2023/Y TBD TBD
BCLA, Social Sciences, Ethnic Sudies Programs, and Women and Gender Studies 2 Jennifer Williams 2024/Y African American Studies Jennifer Williams@lmu.edu
BCLA, Social Sciences, Ethnic Sudies Programs, and Women and Gender Studies 3 Maire Ford 2025/Y Psychology Maire.Ford@lmu.edu 
BCLA, Social Sciences, Ethnic Sudies Programs, and Women and Gender Studies 4 Prachi Jain 2024/Y Economics Prachi.Jain@lmu.edu
CBA 1 Richard Zhen Tang 2025/Y Marketing and Business Law

Zhen.Tang@lmu.edu 

CBA 2 Cathleen McGrath 2023/Y  Management 

Cathleen.McGrath@lmu.edu 

CBA 3 Dominique Braxton 2024/Y  Marketing and Business Law Dominique.Braxton@lmu.edu
CFA, Communication Studies and Marital and Family Therapy Nina Lozano  2023/N Communication Studies Nina.Lozano@lmu.edu
CFA, Fine and Performing Arts 1 Leon Wiebers 2024/N Theatre Arts and Dance Leon.Wiebers@lmu.edu
CFA, Fine and Performing Arts 2 Diane Meyer 2023/Y Art and Art History  Diane.Meyer@lmu.edu
WHH Library 1 Taylor Parks 2023/Y Library Taylor.Parks@lmu.edu
SOE 1 Vacant 2024/N TBD TBD
SOE 2 Manuel Ponce 2023/Y Educational Leadership  Manuel.Ponce@lmu.edu
SFTV 1 Anupama Prabhala 2025/Y Film, Television and Media Studies Anupama.Prabhala@lmu.edu
SFTV 2 Michael Daley 2023/Y Screenwriting  Michael.Daley@lmu.edu
SCSE, Engineering and Computer Science 1 Brendan Smith 2025/N Mechanical Engineering Brendan.Smith@lmu.edu
SCSE, Engineering and Computer Science 2 Ray Toal 2024/Y Computer Science Ray.Toal@lmu.edu 
SCSE, Science and Mathematics 1 Vince Coletta  2023/N Physics  Vincent.Coletta@lmu.edu 
SCSE, Science and Mathematics 2 Tatiana Kuzmenko 2024/Y Biology Tatiana.Kuzmenko@lmu.edu
SCSE, Science and Mathematics 3 Vacant 2025/Y TBD TBD
Loyola Law School Liaison David Glazier     David.Glazier@lls.edu 

 

 

Faculty Senate Executive Committee

Academic Year 2022-2023

President: Leon Wiebers, Theatre Arts and Dance
Vice President: Véronique Flambard-Weisbart, Modern Languages and Literatures [Effective 09/08/2022]
Secretary: Nora Murphy, Psychology
Fourth Member: Yu Li, Modern Languages and Literatures

 

Academic Year 2021-2022

President: Dorothea Herreiner, Economics
Vice President: Cathleen McGrath, Management
Secretary: Inas R. Kelly, Economics [effective 10/07/2021], Linh Hua, Rhetorical Arts
Fourth Member: Lawrence Lacey, Theatre Arts [effective 10/07/2021], Inas R. Kelly, Economics


Academic Year 2020-2021

President: Dorothea Herreiner, Economics
Vice President: Cathleen McGrath, Management [effective 10/22/2020], Mónica Cabrera, Modern Languages and Literature
Secretary: Linh Hua, Rhetorical Arts
Fourth Member: Nina Lozano, Communication Studies


Academic Year 2019-2020

President: Marne Campbell, African American Studies
Vice President: K.J. Peters, English
Secretary: Dorothea Herreiner, Economics
Fourth Member: John Jackson, Library Outreach and Communications


Academic Year 2018-2019

President: Marne Campbell, African American Studies
Vice President: K.J. Peters, English
Secretary: John Jackson, Library Outreach and Communications
Fourth Member: Brian Moss, Art & Art History


Academic Year 2017-2018

President: William Parham, Educational Support Services
Vice President: Marne Campbell, African American Studies
Secretary: Maryann Krikorian, Specialized Programs in Urban Education
Fourth Member: Elizabeth Drummond, History


Academic Year 2016-2017

President: Elizabeth Drummond, History
Vice President: Jeffrey Wilson, Philosophy
Secretary: Dong Chen, Management
Fourth Member: Charles Erven, Theatre Arts


Academic Year 2015-2016

President: Elizabeth Drummond, History
Vice President: Charles Erven, Theatre Arts
Secretary: Meghan Weeks, Access Services and Systems
Fourth Member: Jennifer Pate, Economics


Academic Year 2014 – 2015

President: Jennifer Pate, Economics
Vice President: Franca Dell’Olio, Educational Leadership
Secretary: John Parrish, Political Science
Fourth Member: Anna Muraco, Sociology


Academic Year 2013-2014

President: Jennifer Pate, Economics
Vice President: Thomas White, Center for Ethics and Business
Secretary: Franca Dell’Olio, Educational Leadership
Fourth Member: Hawley Almstedt, Health and Human Sciences


Academic Year 2012-2013

President: John Parrish, Political Science
Vice President: Paul Harris, English
Secretary: Jennifer Pate, Economics
Fourth Member: Sue Scheibler, Film and TV Studies


Academic Year 2011-2012

President: John Parrish, Political Science
Vice President: K.J. Peters, English
Secretary: Laurel Burks, Librarian
Fourth Member: Véronique Flambard-Weisbart, Modern Languages and Literature [effective 09/08/2011], Sue Scheibler, Film and TV Studies


Academic Year 2010-2011

President: Paul Harris, English
Vice President: Charles E. Erven, Theatre Arts
Secretary: Jamie Hazlitt, Library Outreach and Communications
Fourth Member: Michael Manoogian, Civil & Environmental Engineering


Academic Year 2009-2010

President: Philip Wander, Communication Studies
Vice President: Amir Hussain, Theological Studies
Secretary: Jennifer Pate, Economics
Fourth Member: Katerina Zacharia, Classics & Archaeology


Academic Year 2008-2009

President: Seth Thompson, Political Science
Vice President: Patrick Shanahan, Mathematics
Secretary: Jennifer Pate, Economics [effective 09/11/2008], Christina Hennessy, Cataloging Librarian
Fourth Member: Victoria Graf, Education Support Services