Meet the Senate

Membership in the Senate includes representatives from each of the six colleges plus the university library, three continuing faculty at-large seats, and three contingent faculty at-large seats. The Senate also includes a non-voting representative from Loyola Law School. The number of senators from each constituency is defined by the Senate Constitution. 

Officers of the Faculty Senate, 2019-2020

Marne Campbell, Ph.D.
President
310.338.5255
Marne.Campbell@lmu.edu

K.J. Peters, Ph.D.
Vice President
310.338.3720
KJPeters@lmu.edu

Dorothea Herreiner, Ph.D.
Secretary
310.338.2815
dherreiner@lmu.edu

John Jackson, M.L.I.S.
Additional Member
310.338.5234
John.Jackson@lmu.edu

FACULTY SENATE ROSTER, 2019-2020

Constituency  Member  Exp/Run Again?   Department   Email 
At Large 1 Dorothea Herreiner  2021/Y  Economics DHerreiner@lmu.edu
At Large 2 Pat Oliver 2022/Y Communication Studies Patricia.Oliver@lmu.edu
At Large 3 Annette Pijuan Hernandez 2020/Y Elementary & Secondary Education Annette.Hernandez@lmu.edu
At Large Contingent 1 Gerry Adler 2020/Y Communication Studies Gerald.Adler@lmu.edu 
At Large Contingent 2 Linh Hua 2021/Y Rhetorical Arts Linh.Hua@lmu.edu 
At Large Contingent 3 Lawrence Lacey 2022/Y Theatre Arts Lawrence.Lacey@lmu.edu
Business 1 Vacant      
Business 2 Trevor Zink 2020/Y  Management  Trevor.Zink@lmu.edu
Business 3 Ellen Ensher 2021/Y  Management  Ellen.Ensher@lmu.edu 
Communication Studies/MFTH Nina Lozano  2020/Y Communication Studies NReich@lmu.edu
Film & Television 1 Vacant 2019/Y    
Film & Television 2 Luis Proenca 2020/Y Production Luis.Proenca@lmu.edu
Education 1 Paul de Sena 2021/N Educational Support Services  PDesena@lmu.edu 
Education 2 Maryann Krikorian 2020/N Urban Education MKrikori@lmu.edu
Engineering/
Computer Sci 1
Vacant                      
Engineering/
Computer Sci 2
Claire Leon 2021/Y Systems Engineering  Claire.Leon@lmu.edu 
Fine Arts 1 Leon Wiebers 2021/Y Theatre Arts and Dance LWiebers@lmu.edu

Fine Arts 2

Masaru "Macha" Suzuki

2020/Y

Art and Art History

Masaru.Suzuki@lmu.edu

History/Philosophy/
Theological Studies 1
Brad Stone 2021/N Philosophy BStone@lmu.edu
History/Philosophy/
Theological Studies 2
Cecilia Gonzalez-Andrieu 2022/N Theological Studies hgonzal4@lmu.edu
History/Philosophy/
Theological Studies 3
Tracy Tiemeier 2020/Y History TTiemeier@lmu.edu
English & Modern Languages 1

Monica Cabrera

2022/Y 

Modern Languages

Monica.Cabrera@lmu.edu

English & Modern Languages 2 K.J. Peters 2020/N Theological Studies KJPeters@lmu.edu
Library 1 John Jackson 2020/N Library John.Jackson@lmu.edu
Library 2 Aisha Conner-Gaten 2022/Y Library Aisha.Conner-Gaten@lmu.edu
Science/Math 1 Vince Coletta  2020/Y  Physics  Vincent.Coletta@lmu.edu 
Science/Math 2 Vacant      
Science/Math 3 Vacant      
Social Sciences 1 Marne Campbell 2020/Y African American Studies Marne.Campbell@lmu.edu
Social Sciences 2 Sina Kramer 2021/Y Women's and Gender Studies Sina.Kramer@lmu.edu
Social Sciences 3 Inas R. Kelly 2022/N Economics Inas.Kelly@lmu.edu
Loyola Law School Liaison        David Glazer                         na    David.Glazier@lls.edu