Phi Beta Kappa

Three students at the Phi Beta Kappa Induction ceremony

On August 3, 2018, the Phi Beta Kappa Society granted a new charter to Loyola Marymount University, following a rigorous three-year application process.

Founded on December 5, 1776, The Phi Beta Kappa Society is the nation's oldest, largest and most prestigious academic honor society. It has chapters at nearly 300 colleges and universities in the United States, 50 regional alumni associations, and more than half a million members worldwide. Noteworthy members include 17 U.S. Presidents, 39 Justices of the Supreme Court of the United States and more than 130 Nobel Laureates. The mission of The Phi Beta Kappa Society is to champion education in the liberal arts and sciences, foster freedom of thought, and recognize academic excellence.

For more information, please visit the website for The Phi Beta Kappa Society.