About

 

ABOUT ORSP

The Office for Research and Sponsored Programs provides pre-award administrative services for grant funded projects. We collaborate across campus with centers, departments, and schools to coordinate research administration processes and strive to provide a seamless system of integrated services in support of faculty and staff in their pursuit, acquisition, and management of sponsored projects. In addition, the Grants Evaluation and Statistical Support team provides expertise and consulting services in research and statistics for areas, such as grant proposal development, post award grant evaluation, statistical analyses, and data visualization.

STAFF

Office for Research & Sponsored Projects (ORSP)

Angela Rochat
Executive Director of Research
Office for Research & Sponsored Projects

University Hall 3025
Angie.Rochat@lmu.edu
310 338 5119

 

Vivian Nguyen
Grants & Contracts Officer

Primary contact for: 
Small grants under $25,000

Student Affairs 

Vivian.Nguyen@lmu.edu  
310 258 2655

Alice Martini Doyle 
Assistant Director

Pre-Award Services

Primary contact for: 
Frank R. Seaver College of Science & Engineering

College of Business Administration                 

National Science Foundation (BCLA Grants)   

National Institutes of Health Grants 

Alice.Doyle@lmu.edu  
310 338 7753

 
 

Cynthia Ruiz
Assistant Director

Pre-Award Services

Primary contact for: 
Centers & Academic Affairs 

Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts

Loyola Law School

School of Education

College of Communication & Fine Arts      

School of Film and Television

Cynthia.Ruiz@lmu.edu  
310 338 1603

Kimberly Sanchez headshot

Kimberly Sanchez
Grant Specialist

Kimberly.Sanchez@lmu.edu

   

 

Grant Evaluation & Statistical Support (GESS)

Vanessa C. Morales
Associate Director of Grant Evaluation and Statistical Support

Vanessa.Morales@lmu.edu 

Porsche Ruengvirayudh, Ph.D.
Associate Director of Grant Evaluation and Statistical Support

Porsche.Ruengvirayudh@lmu.edu