About

The Office for Research and Sponsored Programs provides pre-award administrative services for grant funded projects. We collaborate across campus with centers, departments, and schools to coordinate research administration processes and strive to provide a seamless system of integrated services in support of faculty and staff in their pursuit, acquisition, and management of sponsored projects. In addition, the Grants Evaluation and Statistical Support team provides expertise and consulting services in research and statistics for areas, such as grant proposal development, post award grant evaluation, statistical analyses, and data visualization.

Angela Rochat
Executive Director of Research Office for Research & Sponsored Projects

University Hall 3023
Angie.Rochat@lmu.edu
310.338.5119

Vivian Nguyen
Assistant Director Pre-Award Services

Primary contact for: 
Cayuse (Lead), Contracts, Small grants up to $25,000

Vivian.Nguyen@lmu.edu  
310.258.2655

Alice Martini Doyle 
Associate Director Pre-Award Services Primary contact for: 
Frank R. Seaver College of Science & Engineering, College of Business Administration               

Alice.Doyle@lmu.edu
310.338.7753

Kimberly Sanchez headshot

Kimberly Sanchez
Grant Specialist / Research Administration Analyst

Primary contact for: 
Cayuse (Support), Research Analyst Areas Supported (Subawards, Budget Amendments and Modifications, No Cost Extensions)

Kimberly.Sanchez@lmu.edu

Gina Flack Workday Headshot

Gina Flack
Assistant Director Pre-Award Services Primary contact for:
Academic Affairs, Library, Loyola Law School/Clinics, School of Education

Gina.Flack@lmu.edu

Jennifer Bindel Workday Headshot

Jennifer Bindel
Assistant Director

Pre-Award Services

Primary contact for:
Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts, College of Communications and Fine Art, School of Film and Television, Student Affairs

Jennifer.Bindel@lmu.edu

Grant Evaluation & Statistical Support (GESS)

Vanessa Morales

Vanessa C. Morales
Associate Director of Grant Evaluation and Statistical Support

Vanessa.Morales@lmu.edu