About

ABOUT ORSP

The Office for Research and Sponsored Programs provides pre-award administrative services for grant funded projects. We collaborate across campus with centers, departments, and schools to coordinate research administration processes and strive to provide a seamless system of integrated services in support of faculty and staff in their pursuit, acquisition, and management of sponsored projects. In addition, the Grants Evaluation and Statistical Support team provides expertise and consulting services in research and statistics for areas, such as grant proposal development, post award grant evaluation, statistical analyses, and data visualization.

STAFF

 Office for Research & Sponsored Projects (ORSP)

Angela Rochat
Executive Director of Research
Office for Research & Sponsored Projects

University Hall 3025
Angie.Rochat@lmu.edu
310 338 5119

Cynthia Ruiz, M.A.
Assistant Director
Pre-Award Services

Primary contact for:
School of Education
School of Film and Television
College of Communication & Fine Arts
Loyola Law School

Cynthia.Ruiz@lmu.edu 
310 338 1603

Alice Martini Doyle
Assistant Director
Pre-Award Services

Primary contact for:
Seaver College of Science & Engineering

Alice.Doyle@lmu.edu
310 338 7753

 Support Staff

David Scozzaro 

Manager of Research Services and Education Applications

NSF & NIH Data Management Plans
IT Purchases for hardware and software with external grant funds 

David.Scozzaro@lmu.edu
310-568-6637 

Julianne Paterson

Senior Compliance Coordinatornt Director

IRB, IACUC, Responsible Conduct in Research (RCR)

Julianne.Paterson@lmu.edu
310 258 5465

 


 Post Award

Sharon Elenbaas

Director of Post Award Administration
& Accounting

310 568 6208

Ann Cortez

Accounting Manager–Grants

310 528 5498

Bart Gillette

Budget Analyst–Grants

310 338 5691

 

 Grant Evaluation & Statistical Support (GESS)

Vanessa C. Morales
Associate Director of Grant Evaluation and Statistical Support

Vanessa.Morales@lmu.edu 

Porsche Ruengvirayudh, Ph.D.
Associate Director of Grant Evaluation and Statistical Support

Porsche.Ruengvirayudh@lmu.edu