About

 

ABOUT ORSP

The Office for Research and Sponsored Programs provides pre-award administrative services for grant funded projects. We collaborate across campus with centers, departments, and schools to coordinate research administration processes and strive to provide a seamless system of integrated services in support of faculty and staff in their pursuit, acquisition, and management of sponsored projects. In addition, the Grants Evaluation and Statistical Support team provides expertise and consulting services in research and statistics for areas, such as grant proposal development, post award grant evaluation, statistical analyses, and data visualization.

STAFF

Office for Research & Sponsored Projects (ORSP)

Angela Rochat
Executive Director of Research
Office for Research & Sponsored Projects

University Hall 3025
Angie.Rochat@lmu.edu
310 338 5119

 

Vivian Nguyen, M.H.A.
Grants & Contracts Officer

Primary contact for: 
Small grants under $25,000
Student Affairs 

Vivian.Nguyen@lmu.edu  
310 258 2655

Alice Martini Doyle
Assistant Director
Pre-Award Services

Primary contact for: 
Seaver College of Science & Engineering
College of Business Administration
National Science Foundation (BCLA Grants)
National Institutes of Health Grants

Alice.Doyle@lmu.edu
310 338 7753

Cynthia Ruiz, M.A.
Assistant Director
Pre-Award Services

Primary contact for: 
School of Education
School of Film and Television
College of Communication & Fine Arts
Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts
Centers & Academic Affairs

Cynthia.Ruiz@lmu.edu 
310 338 1603

Michelle A. Rincon
Senior Administrative Coordinator

Michelle.Rincon@lmu.edu
310 338 3752

 

 

Grant Evaluation & Statistical Support (GESS)

Vanessa C. Morales
Associate Director of Grant Evaluation and Statistical Support

Vanessa.Morales@lmu.edu 

Porsche Ruengvirayudh, Ph.D.
Associate Director of Grant Evaluation and Statistical Support

Porsche.Ruengvirayudh@lmu.edu